Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Summit Pain Alliance

Pain Management Specialists located in Santa Rosa, CA & Petaluma, CA

24 total reviews

Summit Pain Alliance always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Summit Pain Alliance below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Connie C.
Submitted 07/08/20
My experience with Dr. Hau went from one of anxious anticipation to one of calm and total confidence. His beautiful soft voice and solid presence put me totally at ease.  However, even more important than that is the result of the procedure he performed—I can now get up from a chair without debilitating pain, with ease! and walk again like I did back when I was a dancer.  I’m completely amazed!  It feels like a miracle.  Dr. Hau is just really a gift.
Carol C.
Submitted 03/04/20
M. Yang has been a great dr directing my with my pain. I let him know where it hurts and he fixes it.
Linda A.
Submitted 03/04/20
I am very happy with dr Yang and the office staff.
Linda C.
Submitted 02/02/20
I've seen Nurse Practioner, Barbara, on several occasions, and have been totally impressed with her kindness, empathy, professionalism and encouragement. She has specialized in Pain Management for many years and can explain and offer helpful treatment options with professional expertise yet make it easily understandable for a lay person. She has a warm, upbeat personality and takes as much time as needed to ensure that your concerns are addressed and a game plan is chosen to help you benefit the most. She is a great member of the medical team. I have also had good experiences with all of the office staff at both the Santa Rosa and Petaluma offices.
Linda C.
Submitted 02/02/20
Dr. Hau is an excellent provider with a great way of relating to his patients. He is friendly, patient, thoughtful and listens carefully to match one's pain management needs with the best choice in treatment or procedure. I have had several Medial Branch Blocks, Radio Frequency Ablations and Epidurals on my lumbar spine. I trust his extensive professional experience and skill and know he is highly respected among his colleagues and the staff at the Sutter Surgery and Endoscopy Center. When a physician is both skilled and caring I know I am going to get the best outcome possible. There is no magic cure for pain, but Dr. Hau is my physician of choice for managing my pain.
Blake B.
Submitted 02/01/20
Very caring, all employees are wonderful and caring. Doctors and PAs are trained on the latest and greatest techniques, procedures to make their as well as possible
Martina B.
Submitted 01/31/20
Kind , respectful, humble and gentle. I highly recommended him
Susan W.
Submitted 01/31/20
Thankful I was recommended to Dr Hau and Summit Pain Alliance!
Lori S.
Submitted 01/30/20
All my visits be it Barbara,Viki,or the wonderful Doctors are timely,they all listen,give you time to be heard,great and pertinent feedback,orders appropriate tests and medications. A very caring team of professional and kind people.
Sandra S.
Submitted 01/30/20
Barbara is great. She cares. It's hard to find that. Most providers make you feel like a number, not a patient.
Martina B.
Submitted 01/30/20
Wonderful each and every time
Roberta R.
Submitted 01/30/20
Thorough and efficient.
Susan R.
Submitted 01/29/20
Great Dr, he does everything he cam to make your procedure as pain free as possible.. Still not the greatest feeling and don't wish any to go thru it but if they have too. It's barable. And Dr Hau is so nice n great at explaining everything.. Highly recommend Dr Hau
Carol L.
Submitted 01/29/20
Barbara is a great NP. She really knows how to answer your questions. She also knows the field of pain management. She is very empathetic. She is very personble. I love seeing her.
Carol L.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Hau is one of the best Doctors I have been to. He is patient, kind and he listens to you. He is also very knowledgeable. I would and have recommended him to others.
Jason S.
Submitted 01/29/20
Chronic pain is not fun to experience but Dr. Hau and Barbara are thoughtful and smart professionals who do a great job navigating the challenging environment of prescribing narcotics. Also, their office staff is competent and hard working!
Valoise K.
Submitted 01/28/20
She was friendly, knowledgeable, listened well and gave me good advice.
Elaine N.
Submitted 01/28/20
Dr.Hau, MD did a great job , I was loopy and asked the Doctor questions that I have no idea what I said. .the pain lasted about 10 days . My pain level is 6 , still a very sensitive back. I give Dr. HauMD a 10 for making me comfortable. I would enjoy seeing Dr. Hau MD again. Thank you for your help.
Jerry P.
Submitted 01/28/20
All good except for a half hour backup. Everyone was friendly and efficient.
Alice G.
Submitted 01/28/20
I had no problems and staff was very nice.